progresdelebug

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 10 Recap December 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — progresdelebug @ 3:11 am

It’s finals week so I haven’t been posting as much (or at all for the last six days). My last final is Monday and then I will be done. I’m glad I survived the first half of this week.

I’m going to do at least three more physics problems and then I will sleep.

This semester, I have learned that I don’t have a lot of good friends. A lot of people, myself included, are actually very selfish, immature and reckless. It’s not that I didn’t think that these people didn’t exist. I just didn’t think they would exist at college–let alone, near me. With the exception of J, I’ve either lost or hated most of the people I know here. It’s possible that I will make better friends in the future, but I’m also worried that my friends may just be a reflection of myself. I have noticed qualities that I don’t like in others that I’m guilty of myself. And many times, your friends do reflect who you are.

I want to try to appreciate their good qualities and value any time I have with them. (But I really do want better friends, in all honesty.)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

