progresdelebug

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 4 Recap December 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — progresdelebug @ 6:31 am

I got up at noon and went to the office to get some work done. I studied cell bio and tried to organize my section and wrote a little of my article. I came back and got dinner with my friends from my hall and then I met up with B and A for A’s birthday. It was nice. There were five of us in total and we walked to Wendy’s. The food is actually not good but it was nice to be off campus and the atmosphere was nice, even though it was freezing. I watched a Supernatural episode with J. This has been a strange night. I’m still upset over a lot of things, most of which is beyond my control but I have to handle it somehow.

I was seriously trying to think though my idea of transferring. One huge reason was because I don’t feel close to anyone here, except for J, especially since I’ve lost touch with one of my good friends from last year. There are really sweet people here and I felt upset because I don’t think I appreciate them enough. I don’t know how close I’m supposed to be to anyone. I don’t know if I should have had a boyfriend by now or what. I found out an old friend from my church who my parents used to compare me with has a boyfriend and she sleeps over frequently. If that’s honestly the case, then I shouldn’t feel afraid to have a boyfriend because someone like her will judge me.

Well, now V is drunk and may be missing. Or someone else from our hall is missing, not sure. V is moving in with me and sometimes I’m afraid it will be a disaster and other times I feel unfair for thinking that. Things will just be more dramatic than when R lived with me, and I don’t know if I have the energy for that, honestly.

I should go to sleep, but I should see if J needs my help with V. She shouldn’t have to deal with it by herself.

 

Leave a Reply

